September Photo Challenge : up

After taking many photos in the summer, I took a bit of a hiatus in September. I did take the camera out on a few walks and was able to take some photos with the theme in mind.

We went on a walk and found these ladders to nowhere.  A sign said they were a memorial for volunteers who had died.

We went on a walk and found these ladders to the sky. A sign said they were a memorial for volunteers who had died.  Sadly, I decided not to bring my camera on this walk, and so only had the ipod for a camera. 

I love using high aperture numbers to get this sun burst effect.

I love using high aperture numbers to get this sun burst effect.

Looking up into the trees.

Looking up into the trees.  I had fun playing with where the focus was on these.

DSC_0802

Leave a Reply

